Home > Uncategorized > officially missing you

officially missing you

She’s been gone for…3 days? But I haven’t seen her since Monday. Sigh. Really looking forward to Monday night when she comes back and picking her from the airport.

As the popular meme goes, that awesome moment when you hold someone who’s special to you in your arms and you feel their warmth, breathe in their scent and gaze into their eyes after a period of separation.

I’ve not felt this way about someone for a long time. 4 years or so perhaps? Some part of me still loves Hazel, but not in that romantic a way anymore. Besides, she doesn’t even treat me like a close friend anymore…only someone she turns to when she needs something or is feeling really emo. But she has him for that now so… *shrug*

Absence does make the heart grow fonder and I really miss her. I don’t know if I can say I love her yet; we’ve known each other for little more than a month. What I do know is that I really like her and I think she feels the same way. We talked about where we’re headed and we both agreed to take thing slow and take them as they come.

As always, only time will tell…


Dear God, the only thing I ask of you
Is to hold her when I’m not around
When I’m much too far away
We all need that person who can be true to you
But I left her when I found her
And now I wish I stayed
‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
I’m missing you again, oh no
Once again

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

