Home > Uncategorized > love

love

The worst feeling is falling for someone and knowing that they wont be there to catch you.

I never knew until that moment how bad it could hurt to lose something you never really had.

I heard what you said. I’m not the silly romantic you think. I don’t want the heavens or the shooting stars. I don’t want gemstones or gold. I have those things already. I want…a steady hand. A kind soul. I want to fall asleep, and wake, knowing my heart is safe. I want to love, and be loved.

One of the hardest things in life is having words in your heart that you can’t utter.

When you give someone your whole heart and she doesn’t want it, you cannot take it back. It’s gone forever.

Love is never lost. If not reciprocated, it will flow back and soften and purify the heart.

The worst thing: to give yourself away in exchange for not enough love.

I know I am but summer to your heart, And not the full four seasons of the year.

The one you love and the one who loves you are never, ever the same person.

Some say that the hardest thing to do is to tell someone that you love them, but I think it’s accepting that they don’t love you back.

Look after my heart – I’ve left it with you.

It hurts to love someone and not be loved in return.But what is more painful is to love someone and neverfind the courage to let that person know how you feel.

Every broken heart has screamed at one time or another: “Why can’t you see who I truly am?”

Everyday I tell myself I need to get over you, But every night I find myself thinking about how much I want you back.

Without you in my arms, I feel an emptiness in my soul. I find myself searching the crowds for your face – I know it’s an impossibility, but I cannot help myself.

I want her to see the flowers in my eyes and hear the songs in my hands.

I long for you in a manner that you’ll never know. I need you in a manner that you’ll never do. I miss you in a manner that you’ll never feel. I love you in a manner that you never will.

In real life, love has to be possible. Even if it is not returned right away, love can only survive when the hope exists that you will be able to win over the person you desire.

If I love you this much, and I’m not the one for you, then the one for you will be everything I am; and everything I’m not.

Sometimes no matter how many eyelashes or dandelion seeds you blow, no matter how much of your heart you tear out and slap on your sleeve, it just ain’t gonna happen.

One is never too old to yearn.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

